Author Topic: Qhy 9 Banding Lines + artifacts  (Read 4319 times)

angelkexa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • Email
Qhy 9 Banding Lines + artifacts
« on: October 21, 2009, 10:20:39 AM »
Hello there i have some issues with my new qhy 9.
First of all i just test all the drivers with maxim,nebulosity,ezcap,ccdstack and i have the same image everytime.



My band line and artifacts is there every time i capture with bin 1x1 .Now If i change to bin 2x2 or 3x3 no problem at all to my captures.
I just check my cables and my power supply too so i think these two things are ok .
Please i need some advise here  ???
« Last Edit: October 21, 2009, 01:23:54 PM by angelkexa »



angelkexa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Qhy 9 Banding Lines + artifacts
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2009, 11:00:01 AM »
I just check my ccd with QHY9-0906 drivers on another pc and same thing  >:(

angelkexa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Qhy 9 Banding Lines + artifacts
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2009, 11:54:04 AM »
I just upload a 2min dark frame fit captured with nebulosity and one more image (5sec) with my telescope.




download here the dark frame http://www.mediafire.com/?kktiynyf2mj

QiuHY

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3519
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Qhy 9 Banding Lines + artifacts
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2009, 02:25:43 AM »
Hello,

       I think something is not contact well.(Mostly like the CCD signal socket to the upper board) .You can take off the upper board and install again. Please check the user manual for the operation method.
Another possible problem is the SDRAM buffer has cold seal. Some address can not be writen so you find a null area in the 1*1 (the address is located in high address area so 2*2 3*3,4*4 has not reach this
address).

      Please check it. If the problem can not solved by reinstall the upper board. It's better to replace one .

Best regards,
« Last Edit: October 22, 2009, 02:29:11 AM by QiuHY »

angelkexa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Qhy 9 Banding Lines + artifacts
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2009, 02:32:09 AM »
Hello mr Qiu i just tried that with no luck same problem  :-\

QiuHY

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3519
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Qhy 9 Banding Lines + artifacts
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2009, 02:42:33 AM »
Hello,

       OK. Please return the camera for a replacement. Please make a help ticket on our website->contact and select techology support and repair partment.

And maybe you can check the upper board carefully to see if there is any pin in cold solder status(Check the U3 and U2) before ship back.

Best regards,
« Last Edit: October 22, 2009, 02:45:32 AM by QiuHY »

angelkexa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Qhy 9 Banding Lines + artifacts
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2009, 02:51:15 AM »
I just pass it with my thermal air station hope this works.

angelkexa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Qhy 9 Banding Lines + artifacts
« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2009, 02:54:39 AM »
i can see on u3 a joint between pin 19 and 20 is that normal ????

angelkexa

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Qhy 9 Banding Lines + artifacts
« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2009, 03:05:23 AM »
ok problem solved a joint between 19 and 20 pin was there by mistake from your lab.
Thank you for your support.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2009, 03:27:45 AM by angelkexa »

QiuHY

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3519
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Qhy 9 Banding Lines + artifacts
« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2009, 06:40:29 AM »
Hello,

         That's great news! Thank you very much for repair yourself :)

Best regards,