Author Topic: Random band noise QHY-9  (Read 9655 times)

janori

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #15 on: May 23, 2009, 12:08:57 AM »
Hello QiuHY,

Yesterday my supplier sent me one more QHY9 camera for testing it, and the noise band is the same one. As you suggest, it is not a hardware problem.

Now is very cloudy and I can only make an indoor test (300" dark-frames). I have checked last versions of all software available and the only soft who capture images without noise band is CCDCAP 2.5.0.0 B

Conclusions:
*EZCAP ---> with noise band
*MaximDL ---> with noise band
*MaximDL + ASCOM plugin ---> with noise band
*CCDCAP ---> without noise band

I wait for a new version of EZCAP and MaximDL plugins soon

Thank you!

Best regards

Tvi_Dubna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #16 on: May 23, 2009, 05:41:41 AM »
Hello QiuHY,

I have

- MaximDL 5.06  ---> with noise band

- MaximDL 5.06 + ASCOM plugin 1.0.0.7 ---> with noise band

I wait for a new version of MaximDL plugins soon too!

Vadim

TVDEEDE

  • Guest
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #17 on: May 23, 2009, 10:47:00 PM »
Janori,

Could you confirm the lack of noise with CCDCap? I would surprise me that all other applications had the noise but not CCDCap as this is using  exactly the same DLL for camera interfacing as is using the ASCOM driver. 

In order to test, it is best to view the image using maxim to allow flexible stretching of the image. 

My first idea would be that if this is the problem Qui describes, all cameras drivers would suffer equally from this problem.

regards
Tom

thierry31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #18 on: May 24, 2009, 12:22:59 AM »
Hello,
I confirm that, with ccdcap there is no band of noise.

Testing with all softwares, i have obtained the same results  as janori.


Best regards

Thierry
« Last Edit: May 24, 2009, 12:28:10 AM by thierry31 »

QiuHY

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3503
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #19 on: May 24, 2009, 02:43:18 AM »
Here is a quick test fireware:

       Just overwrite the old one and have a test. I think this firware will solve this problem.

Best regards,

janori

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #20 on: May 24, 2009, 03:40:24 AM »
Hello Tom,

Yes, I confirm what I have said. I visualize the image with a several stretch. I am surprised too



===============================================================================
Hello QiuHY

I'm testing the new driver right now. I just replaced the QHY9FW file in this folder:  c:\windows\system32\drivers\

At the first dark-frame:
-Capture with MaximDL now is good, without band noise.
-Capture with EZCAP the band noise appears just at the end of the image, in the inferior zone:



I need two hours for to make more test and confirm this result.

Regards

janori

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #21 on: May 24, 2009, 04:56:42 AM »
Hello

I confirm the results.

Now, with the new driver, in my computer, always the same set-up:

*EZCAP ---> with band noise in the bottom of the image, in the inferior limit
*MaximDL + ASCOM plugin ---> with a little (half) band noise at the bottom of the image
*MaximDL --->Good
*CCDCAP --->Good

I think, with this new driver the position of band noise has gone down

The good solution is near.

Note that I use windows XP. I don't know if it is important

Regards

=====
PS: Sometimes I write AZCAP but correct is EZCAP. Sorry
« Last Edit: May 24, 2009, 06:01:07 AM by janori »

QiuHY

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3503
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #22 on: May 24, 2009, 07:07:36 AM »
Hello,

        Seems the clock in camera is close to the computer now.Maybe difference camera has a tolerance of the clock. I will adjust it a little to avoid it compeletly.

Best regards,

Tvi_Dubna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #23 on: May 24, 2009, 02:31:26 PM »
Hello QiuHY,

I have with new version qhy9fw.sys in MaximDL 5.06 + ASCOM plugin 1.0.0.7 good picture!!!!!!

Vadim
« Last Edit: May 25, 2009, 01:36:19 PM by Tvi_Dubna »

QiuHY

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3503
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #24 on: May 24, 2009, 08:10:01 PM »
Hello,

      Here is a EZCAP.exe file. Replace the old one and try it. In slow mode I have make the buffer time to 12sec. Should avoid this problem. In slowest it is 20sec. In my computer it has no problem.


Best regards,

janori

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 199
    • View Profile
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #25 on: May 25, 2009, 01:18:53 PM »
Hello,

Better now

With EZCAP, in my computer, better in slow mode than slowest mode
With MaximDL perfect

Good for me

Thank you!

Best regards

thierry31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #26 on: May 27, 2009, 07:24:53 AM »
hi all,

I m steal having the noise band using the new firmware with ASCOM plugin and MAXIMDL.

It seems there is light leaks too and i m using the new black board

Parameters used: BIN1 - 300S - GAIN 20% - OFFSET 95 - SPEED LOW - No usb during readout Checked



some one could help?

thanks
« Last Edit: May 27, 2009, 07:36:08 AM by thierry31 »

QiuHY

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3503
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #27 on: May 27, 2009, 07:40:16 PM »
Hello,

       The new black board is not to solve the light leaks problem. The solve method is using a black foam like this:

http://qhyccd.com/ccdbbs/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=1393.0;id=1771;image

        The USB reading means the QHY9 itself, not other cameras. If QHY9 transfer image from USB at the readout peroid. This banding will happen.
Please check if the new fireware installed correctly. I am not sure if you install the driver from the windows/system/drivers or from the other position.
You can search all QHY9FW.sys in harddisk and replace with the new fireware.

         BTW: I found some other noise in this image.Please check if the 12V powersupply good enough ,  if the FB bottle side of 9PIN cable at the DC201 side.



Best regards,

thierry31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #28 on: May 27, 2009, 11:35:05 PM »
I confirm that i m using the last firmware and it is in windows\system32\drivers. the bottle side of the 9 pin cable is connected to the dc201 side.

what could try ?

QiuHY

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3503
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Random band noise QHY-9
« Reply #29 on: May 29, 2009, 09:11:49 PM »
Hello,
        You can try the ezcap in this topic and test it.

Best regards,